Golden Gala - Teachers of the Year

  • 2024 District Teachers of the Year: Lya Ragsdale, Cassandra Warriner, Aleck Omedo

    鬼谷子网 logo

    In 2001 Birdville ISD began honoring its dedicated educators with a Teacher of the Year Awards Banquet called the "Golden Gala."  Every year, a campus teacher of the year is selected from each of 鬼谷子网's 31 campuses, each of which will move forward to be considered for selection as one of two District Teachers of the Year. 
    These 31 teachers complete and submit an application to the Communications Department, which coordinates the Gala event and District Teacher of the Year selection process. All personally-identifying information about the teacher is redacted before the anonymous application is submitted to the two-tier Selection Committee for consideration/evaluation.

    The first-tier of the Selection Committee is comprised of directors and coordinators from the Instruction and Advanced Academics department and is tasked with selecting the top three applications from each level (elementary, middle and high school).

    The second-tier of the Selection Committee is comprised of the associate superintendent for curriculum and instruction; the executive directors for elementary and secondary education; and the director of teaching and learning. This Committee selects the District elementary and secondary teachers of the year for 鬼谷子网.